History

From Olska to
ECOOLSKA

ECOOLSKA is a young but ambitious eco-friendly clothing brand.

It was created in sunny Portugal, Lisbon in April 2021 by designer Olska (her first brand Olska has been successfully operating for 11 years).
How it all began

In 2020, during the quarantine, Olska moved to live between two countries: Montenegro and Portugal and the life of Olska completely changed.

The Ecoolska brand was born organically. The team of Olska brand has gained great experience in the production of high-quality clothing, the creation of current design, sales and implementation of collections. The whole team supports the philosophy of sustainable lifestyle and implements eco-friendly habits in their daily routine since 2017. In 2019, we created the first 100% ecological collection “Three generations of women”, made from natural flax from the Orsha Linen Mill.

 

The team members gradually changed their consciousness towards environmental friendliness, and an awareness of the global role appeared: it became important not only to produce stylish garments, but also to do it from the right fabrics, without harming nature and people.

Throughout all 11 years of its existence, Olska brand adhered to the policy of reasonable production and did not pursue volumes comparable to the mass market. The priority is comfortable working conditions for people, a decent salary, the quality of the clothing created and reduction of harm to the environment. Natural leather and fur or low-quality synthetics have never been used in production.

However, making clothes from natural fabrics, for example, from plain cotton, has already become environmentally unfriendly.

Therefore, it was decided to create not only a separate line of collections, but an absolutely new eco-friendly sustainable brand.
2020, with all its challenges, helped us to look at our production in a different way. Quarantine has proven that a lot of clothing is unnecessary overkill.

WE ARE AGAINST OVERCONSUMPTION

Respect for the environment is an exceptional priority.

ECOOLSKA clothing is lovingly crafted from organic, biodegradable or recycled fabrics. Designed in a way that outfits won’t lose their relevance and will serve you for several seasons. Dyeing and processing of fabrics is safe and non-toxic. Waste from production is reduced to zero.

The entire path from material procurement and product tailoring to logistics is transparent. Our clients will know who makes their clothes.

Materials that we have chosen for our collections

  • Organic and recycled cotton
  • Recycled viscose
  • Natural organic flax

“Once my children and I were reading a book about plastic. It described in detail how the invention of this material 150 years ago opened up new opportunities for industries around the world, and then - what tragic consequences have come for the environment and for the planet as a whole.

Then full awareness came to me. I imagined that the children would soon grow up and ask: “Mom, what do you do?”. At this point, I would like to give an answer which I’m not ashamed about: to say that our brand not only does not harm the planet, but also makes our world a better place.”

Olska, Ecoolska brand founder and designer

WE MUST REFUSE THE OLD FAST FASHION MODEL

WE ARE ALL TOGETHER - part of a peaceful fashion revolution that has already begun!

It depends only on ourselves what we choose and what kind of future we are building now!

People are individuals, not puppets who follow ads!

People choose the brand they should like!

People choose mindfulness!

People choose environmental friendliness!

People are choosing a great future for their children and for the planet!

The ECOOLSKA brand will be an active participant in this titanic shift, which aims to stop the race for speed and volume in the production of cheap clothing, through the exploitation of human labor and the depletion of natural resources. We are for a responsible fashion industry where dignity at work and a safe environment are the standard, not the exception.

Leave your mark on history,
not a carbon footprint

ECOOLSKA – молодой, но амбициозный экологичный бренд одежды.
Он создан в солнечной Португалии в Лиссабоне в апреле 2021 года российским дизайнером Ольгой Сказкиной (ее первый бренд Olga Skazkina успешно существует уже 11 лет).
Название бренда:

ECO – экологичность

OL – сокращенное от имени OLGA

SKA – сокращенное от фамилии SKAZKINA (основательницы и дизайнера бренда)

Как все начиналось
Бренд Ecoolska родился органически. Команда первого бренда Olga Skazkina наработала хороший опыт в производстве качественной одежды, создании актуального дизайна, продаж и реализации коллекций. Вся команда поддерживает философию экологичного образа жизни и внедряет экопривычки в свою повседневную жизнь с 2017 года. В 2019 году появилась первая 100% экологичная коллекция «Three generations of women”, сшитая из натурального белорусского льна Оршанского Льнокомбината.

У членов команды постепенно менялось сознание в сторону экологичности, появилось осознание глобальной роли: стало важно не только производить стильные вещи, но и делать это из правильных тканей, не нанося вред природе и людям.

Все 11 лет существования первый бренд Olga Skazkina придерживался политики разумного производства и не гнался за объемами, сопоставимыми с масс-маркетом. Приоритет - комфортные условия труда для людей, достойная зарплата, качество создаваемых вещей и уменьшение вреда экологии. В производстве никогда не использовалась натуральная кожа и мех, низкокачественная синтетика.

Но производить одежду из натуральных тканей, например из простого хлопка, стало уже неэкологично.

Поэтому было решено создать не только отдельную линейку коллекций, а абсолютно новый экологичный sustainable бренд.

2020-й год со всеми его вызовами помог нам взглянуть на свое производство иначе. Карантин доказал, что много одежды – ничем неоправданное излишество.

МЫ ПРОТИВ ПЕРЕПОТРЕБЛЕНИЯ

Бережное отношение к окружающей среде - исключительный приоритет.
Одежда бренда ECOOLSKA создана с любовью только из органических биоразлагаемых или переработанных тканей. Дизайн, не теряющий актуальности, то есть вещи прослужат вам несколько сезонов. Окраска и обработка тканей – нетоксичная и безопасная. Отходы от производства сведены к нулю. Весь путь от закупки материала и пошива изделия до логистики - прозрачный. Наши клиенты будут знать кто шьет их одежду.
Материалы, которые мы выбрали для наших коллекций
  • Органический и переработанный хлопок
  • Переработанная вискоза
  • Натуральный органический лён

«Однажды мы с детьми читали книгу про пластик. В ней было подробно описано, как изобретение этого материала 150 лет назад открыло новые возможности для производств во всем мире, а потом - к каким трагическим последствиям для окружающей среды и для планеты в целом это привело.

Тогда ко мне пришло полное осознание. Я представила, что дети скоро вырастут и спросят: “мам, чем ты занимаешься?”. В этот момент мне бы хотелось дать такой ответ, за который не будет стыдно: рассказать, что наш бренд не только не вредит планете, но и делает наш мир лучше.»

Ольга Сказкина, основатель и дизайнер бренда Ecoolska

МЫ ДОЛЖНЫ ОТКАЗАТЬСЯ ОТ СТАРОЙ МОДЕЛИ БЫСТРОЙ МОДЫ

МЫ ВСЕ ВМЕСТЕ – часть мирной революции в сфере моды, которая уже началась!

Только от нас самих зависит что мы выбираем и какое будущее строим уже сейчас!

Люди – это личности, а не марионетки, которые идут за рекламой!

Люди сами выбирают свой бренд по душе!

Люди выбирают осознанность!

Люди выбирают экологичность!

Люди выбирают прекрасное будущее для своих детей и для планеты!

Бренд ECOOLSKA станет активным участником этого титанического сдвига, который призван остановить гонку за скоростью и объемом в производстве дешевой одежды, за счет эксплуатации труда людей и истощения природных ресурсов. Мы за ответственную индустрию моды, в которой достоинство труда и безопасная среда являются стандартом, а не исключением.
Оставь свой след в истории,
а не углеродный след